Girl Scout Classes

Register for Girl Scout Classes through SJGSC at 713 292 0370.  Scroll through our current Daisy, Brownie and Junior class offerings below


Daisy

Between Earth & Sky Journey - Nature Walks

  • Saturday September 22, 2018 ~ 1:00-2:30
  • Saturday December 8, 2018 ~ 1:00-2:30

Welcome to the Daisy Flower Garden - Session 1

  • Saturday October 13, 2018 ~ 1:00-2:30

Welcome to the Daisy Flower Garden - Session 4

  • Saturday November 17, 2018 ~ 1:00-2:30

Brownie

Bugs

  • Saturday October 6, 2018 ~ 1:00-3:00

Hiker

  • Saturday September 8, 2018 ~ 1:00-3:00

Outdoor Adventurer

  • Saturday September 29, 2018 ~ 1:00-3:00
  • Saturday November 3, 2018 ~ 1:00-3:00

Outdoor Art Creator

  • Saturday September 15, 2018 ~ 1:00-3:00

WOW Journey Sessions 1, 2, & 3

  • Saturday October 20, 2018 ~ 1:00-3:30
  • Saturday December 1, 2018 ~ 1:00-3:30

Juniors

Animal Habitats

  • Saturday September 8, 20189:00-12:00
  • Saturday October 6, 20189:00-12:00
  • Saturday November 3, 20189:00-12:00
  • Saturday December 8, 20189:00-12:00

Flowers

  • Saturday September 15, 20189:00-12:00
  • Saturday September 29, 20189:00-12:00
  • Saturday October 13, 20189:00-12:00
  • Saturday November 17, 20189:00-12:00

Outdoor Art Explorer

  • Saturday September 22, 20189:00-12:00
  • Saturday October 20, 20189:00-12:00
  • Saturday December 1, 20189:00-12:00

Leader and co-leader are no charge; all other ADULTS will be charged the admission fee.  Due to space limitations, a ratio of 10 scouts to 1 adult is preferred.  ABSOLUTELY NO TAG ALONGS!

Badges are not included.  All work involves indoor & outdoor activities.  Workshops are rain or shine.  All must wear closed toe shoes, NO Sandals or Flip-Flops. Please dress appropriately for the weather.

All workshops at Armand Bayou Nature Center have a minimum number of 6 scouts and a maximum number of 25 scouts. All classes are taught by CPR certified instructors and all materials are included in the price.