Wetlands References (Other than ABNC)

Name

Source

Armand Bayou Watershed Available from the Houston Galveston Area Council or ABNC.
Armand Bayou Watershed Partnership www.armandbayou.org
Clean Rivers Program Houston Galveston Area Council, http://www.h-gac.com/home/
Clean Water Clear Choice www.cleanwaterclearchoice.org
Coastal Issues - Wet Net General Land Office, www.glo.state.tx.us/wetnet/
Defenders of Wildlife and Kids Planet www.defenders.org/ and www.kidsplanet.org/
Earth Day Online www.earthdayonline.org/
Ecokids www.ecokids.ca
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) http://www.noaa.gov/
Galveston Bay Estuary Program www.gbep.state.tx.us
Habitats Homepage Marine Activities Resources and Education www.lawrencehallofscience.org/mare/oiresources/curriculum/wetlands/
Intertidal Zone - Hidden Pictures University of Texas at Dallas, Rebekah K.nix, PhD, www.utdallas.edu/
Louisiana Wetlands Wild-Lab, www.wild-lab.com/courses/wildlab/
Planet Protectors Club for Kids Environmental Protection Agency, www.epa.gov/epaoswer/osw/kids/
Saltwater Wetlands Slideshow Presentation Grades K - 5 Texas Parks & Wildlife, www.tpwd.state.tx.us/edu/coastal/
Bird Site - Stanford www.stanfordalumni.org/birdsite/
Texas Environmental Profiles www.texasep.org
The Fragile Fringe United States Wetlands Research Center, www.nwrc.usgs.gov/fringe/ff_index.html
The Science Spot www.sciencespot.net
Water Environmental Protection Agency, www.epa.gov/water/
Water Smart Landscaping Water Smart is cooperative program among the following organizations to reduce pollution from rainfall run off: Galveston Bay Estuary Program of the Texas Natural Resource Conservation Commission (GBEP), Texas Coastal Watershed Program (TCWP), Texas Cooperative Extension (TCE), The Texas A&M Sea Grant College Program, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS), U.S. Environmental Protection Agency through a Community Based Environmental Protection Grant (USEPA). www.watersmart.cc
Watersheds Environmental Protection Agency, www.epa.gov/owow/watershed/
Wetlands Environmental Protection Agency, www.epa.gov/owow/wetlands/
Wetlands Education Environmental Protection Agency www.epa.gov/owow/wetlands/education/. Include many wetlands links.
Houston Coastal Center Environmental Institute of Houston, University of Houston Clear Lake, http://www.eih.uh.edu/
Wetlands Web Walk League of Women Voters, www.lwv.org/
Noble Foundation - Agricultural Division www.noble.org/Ag/PlantOfMonth/switchgrass/
Florida Data www.floridata.com
Butterflies of Kentucky www.uky.edu/Ag/Horticulture/butterflypages/
Butterfly Lab - Peggy Notebaert Nature Museum www.chias.org/online/thebutterflylab/fieldguide/
Butterflies of North America www.cirrusimage.com/
Cicada Hunt for Kids saltthesandbox.org/cicada_hunt/
All About Frogs allaboutfrogs.org/
The Amazing Adaptable Frog www.exploratorium.edu/frogs/mainstory/
Frogs on the Net cgee.hamline.edu/frogs/
Frog Habitats www.zephyrus.co.uk/
Smithsonian National Zoological Park nationalzoo.si.edu
Texas Snakes and More www.texassnakes.net/
Texas Wildlife www.tpwd.state.tx.us/nature/wild/