Scouting Programs

ABNC offers workshops for Cub Scouts and Girl Scouts to earn a variety of badges. Eagle Scout and Gold Award candidates need a project? ABNC is always in need of your assistance. Please give a call or email Kathy@abnc.org

Girl Scouts register for classes through the SJGSC. Cub Scouts, please call 713 274 2668 to register.

Girl Scout Classes

Register for classes with the SJGSC @ 713 292 0370

Between Earth & Sky Journey - Nature WalksSaturday September 3, 20161:002:30
Saturday December 10, 20161:002:30
Welcome to the Daisy Flower Garden - Session 1Saturday May 14, 20161:002:30
Saturday September 24, 20161:002:30
Saturday October 29, 20161:002:30
Welcome to the Daisy Flower Garden - Session 4Saturday May 21, 20161:002:30
Saturday October 8, 20161:002:30
BugsSaturday September 17, 20161:003:00
Saturday October 22, 20161:003:00
HikerSaturday September 10, 20161:003:00
Saturday October 15, 20161:003:00
Saturday December 3, 20161:003:00
Outdoor AdventurerSaturday April 30, 20161:003:00
WOW Journey Sessions 1, 2, & 3Saturday May 7, 20161:003:30
Saturday September 10, 20161:003:30
Saturday October 1, 20161:003:30
Saturday November 5, 20161:003:30
Animal HabitatsSaturday May 7, 20169:0012:00
Saturday September 3, 20169:0012:00
Saturday October 8, 20169:0012:00
Saturday October 22, 20169:0012:00
Saturday November 5, 20169:0012:00
Saturday December 3, 20169:0012:00
FlowersSaturday April 30, 20169:0012:00
Saturday September 17, 20169:0012:00
Saturday October 1, 20169:0012:00
Get Moving Journey Session 3Saturday May 21, 20169:0012:00
Saturday September 10, 20169:0012:00
Saturday September 24, 20169:0012:00
Saturday October 15, 20169:0012:00
Saturday October 29, 20169:0012:00
Saturday December 10, 20169:0012:00

Leader and co-leader are no charge; all other ADULTS are $4.00 payable at the Admissions office.  Due to space, 10 scouts to 1 adult preferred.
ABSOLUTELY NO TAG ALONGS!

Badges are not included. All work involves indoor & outdoor activities. Workshops are rain or shine. All must wear closed toed shoes, NO Sandals or Flip-Flops. Please dress appropriately for the weather.

Tigers in the Wild $10.00Sunday September 18, 20161:002:30
Sunday October 9, 20161:002:30
Sunday December 4, 20161:002:30
Paws on the Path $10.00Sunday September 18, 20163:004:30
Sunday October 9, 20163:004:30
Sunday December 4, 20163:004:30
Fur, Feathers & Ferns $10.00Sunday September 25, 20162:004:00
Sunday October 16, 20162:004:00
Sunday December 18, 20162:004:00
Into the Wild $15.00Sunday May 1, 20161:304:30
Sunday September 11, 20161:304:30
Sunday October 23, 20161:304:30
Sunday November 6, 20161:304:30
Sunday December 11, 20161:304:30
Into the Woods $15.00Sunday May 8, 20161:304:30
Sunday September 4, 20161:304:30
Sunday October 2, 20161:304:30
Sunday October 30, 20161:304:30

Leader and co-leader are no charge; all other ADULTS are $4.00 payable at the Admissions office, 10 to 1 ratio preferred. Scouts earn the entire badge. All work involves indoor & outdoor activities. Workshops are held rain or shine. All must wear closed toed shoes, NO Sandals or Flip-Flops. Please dress appropriately for the weather.
ABSOLUTELY NO TAG ALONGS!

 

*********************

All workshops at Armand Bayou Nature Center have a minimum number of 6 scouts and a maximum number of 25 scouts. All classes are taught by CPR certified instructors and all materials are included in the price.