Scouting Programs

ABNC offers workshops for Cub Scouts and Girl Scouts to earn a variety of badges. Eagle Scout and Gold Award candidates need a project? ABNC is always in need of your assistance. Please give call 713 274 2668 or email Kathy@abnc.org

Girl Scouts register for classes through the SJGSC. Cub Scouts, please call 713 274 2668 to register.

Girl Scout Classes

Register for classes with the SJGSC @ 713 292 0370

Between Earth & Sky Journey - Nature WalksSaturday October 14, 20171:00-2:30
Saturday December 9, 20171:00-2:30
Welcome to the Daisy Flower Garden - Session 1Saturday November 4, 20171:00-2:30
Welcome to the Daisy Flower Garden - Session 4Saturday November 18, 20171:00-2:30
WOW Journey Sessions 1, 2, & 3Saturday December 2, 20171:00-3:30
Animal HabitatsSaturday November 4, 20179:00-12:00
Saturday December 9, 20179:00-12:00
FlowersSaturday November 18, 20179:00-12:00
Outdoor Art ExplorerSaturday December 2, 20179:00-12:00

Leader and co-leader are no charge; all other ADULTS will be charged the admission fee.  Due to space limitations, 10 scouts to 1 adult preferred.
ABSOLUTELY NO TAG ALONGS!

Badges are not included. All work involves indoor & outdoor activities. Workshops are rain or shine. All must wear closed toed shoes, NO Sandals or Flip-Flops. Please dress appropriately for the weather.

Tigers in the Wild $10.00Sunday November 5, 20171:00-2:30
Sunday January 14, 20181:00-2:30
Sunday February 11, 20181:00-2:30
Sunday March 11, 20181:00-2:30
Sunday April 15, 20181:00-2:30
Paws on the Path $10.00Sunday November 5, 20173:00-4:30
Sunday January 14, 20183:00-4:30
Sunday February 11, 20183:00-4:30
Sunday March 11, 20183:00-4:30
Sunday April 15, 20183:00-4:30
Fur, Feathers & Ferns $10.00Sunday December 10, 20172:00-4:00
Sunday January 28, 20182:00-4:00
Sunday February 25, 20182:00-4:00
Sunday March 25, 20182:00-4:00
Sunday April 29, 20182:00-4:00
Into the Wild $15.00Sunday November 19, 20171:30-4:30
Sunday January 21, 20181:30-4:30
Sunday February 18, 20181:30-4:30
Sunday March 18, 20181:30-4:30
Sunday May 6, 20181:30-4:30
Into the Woods $15.00Sunday December 3, 20171:30-4:30
Sunday February 4, 20181:30-4:30
Sunday March 4, 20181:30-4:30
Sunday April 8, 20181:30-4:30
Sunday May 20, 20181:30-4:30

Please call 713 274 2668 to schedule your Cub or Webelo Scout Class.  Leader and co-leader are no charge; all other ADULTS are the same fee as the scouts.  Payment for boys and other adults required prior to the class. Due to space limitations, 10 to 1 ratio preferred. Scouts earn the entire badge. All work involves indoor & outdoor activities. Workshops are held rain or shine. All must wear closed toed shoes, NO Sandals or Flip-Flops. Please dress appropriately for the weather and bring water.
ABSOLUTELY NO TAG ALONGS!

 

*********************

All workshops at Armand Bayou Nature Center have a minimum number of 6 scouts and a maximum number of 25 scouts. All classes are taught by CPR certified instructors and all materials are included in the price.